top of page
Dunn 2021 gallery-Dunn 2021 gallery-0072 (1).jpg

FAAM PTA President 2023-2024

Kristin Dunn

Husband, Jeff Dunn

Son, Benton, FAAM 5th Grader

Daughter, McKenna, FAAM 4th Grader

Son, Emmett, FAAM Kindergartener

Hello everyone!

My name is Kristin Dunn and I am so excited to serve as the PTA president again this school year! I absolutely love our school and I can not wait to see what this year has in store! I am married to Jeff and we have 3 children. Benton (5th grade) and McKenna (4th grade) and Emmett (kindergarten) are all at Forest Avenue! I work as a nurse practitioner for a surgery and trauma team at Baptist Medical Center South. In my free time I love working out, shopping, and going to the lake. We are all so fortunate to have a school like Forest Avenue in our community! I am always open to new ideas so please contact me if you have any questions or concerns. Let’s have an amazing 2023-2024 school year!. 

Welcome to our  #FAAMily, 

A note from our PTA President


PTA Officers for 2021-2011

President:  Kristin Dunn

Executive Vice President: Taten Shirley

Co-Vice Presidents of Fundraising:  Haley Mann & Leslie Pitman

Treasurer:  LaQuantas Shepherd

Secretary:  Virginia Lacy

PTA Board of Directors for 2021-2022

Auditor:  Rayla Black

Box Tops Coordinator: Hiral Patel

Comunications/ PR Coordinator: Bethany Garth

Copy Room Coordinator:  Christy Lievens

Diversity Chair: Michelle Patterson

FAAM Fling/End of School Bash Coordinators:

Grandparents Day Coordinator: Vanesia Martin

Hospitality Chair: Laura McFee & Laura Crook

Multicultural Night Chair: Anshu Aggarwal

Open House Chairs:  Melissa Dishmon & Detra Whiting

Programs Chair: Ja'Lisa Grissom

PTA County Representative:  Jerusha Adams

Spirit Store Coordinator:  Maggie Brooks

Student Directory Coordinator: Molly Stone

Teacher Representative:  Jennifer Rodopoulos

Volunteer Coordinator: Melissa Kim & Meagan Jones

Website Coordinator:  Allison Godwin

Yearbook Coordinator:  Angie Moore

Yearbook Graphic Design Assistant: Taten Shirley

PTA Documents

bottom of page